Sign In Forgot Password
Donate | Calendar | My Account

Adult B'nei Mitzvah Class via Zoom

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, April 25, 2024 17 Nisan 5784

5:30 PM - 7:30 PMvia Zoom

2. Thursday, May 2, 2024 24 Nisan 5784

6:45 PM - 8:45 PMvia Zoom

3. Thursday, May 9, 2024 1 Iyyar 5784

6:45 PM - 8:45 PMvia Zoom

4. Thursday, May 16, 2024 8 Iyyar 5784

6:45 PM - 8:45 PMvia Zoom

5. Thursday, May 23, 2024 15 Iyyar 5784

6:45 PM - 8:45 PMvia Zoom

6. Thursday, May 30, 2024 22 Iyyar 5784

6:45 PM - 8:45 PMvia Zoom
Past Sessions
Thursday, April 11, 2024 3 Nisan 5784 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - via Zoom
Thursday, April 4, 2024 25 Adar II 5784 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - via Zoom
Thursday, March 28, 2024 18 Adar II 5784 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - via Zoom
Thursday, March 21, 2024 11 Adar II 5784 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - via Zoom
Thursday, March 14, 2024 4 Adar II 5784 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - via Zoom
Thursday, March 7, 2024 27 Adar I 5784 - 6:45 PM - 8:45 PM - via Zoom
Wednesday, February 28, 2024 19 Adar I 5784 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - via Zoom
Thursday, February 22, 2024 13 Adar I 5784 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - via Zoom
Wednesday, February 7, 2024 28 Shevat 5784 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - via Zoom
Wednesday, January 31, 2024 21 Shevat 5784 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - via Zoom

Do you want to learn how to read from the Torah? To build fluency with the prayer services, and enrich your prayer experience? To learn how to develop and deliver your own unique insights into the weekly Torah portion, in conversation with the great commentators across the generations?

Join Reb Jacob and the Adult B'nei Mitzvah class as we journey through the liturgy. We will be working primarily in 3 areas:

1) Building service reading and leading skills (building fluency and familiarity with both the form and content of the liturgy, beginning by working on the key prayers, the Shema and the Amidah; learning how to chant Torah)

2) Studying the liturgy, its deeper meaning and structure

3) Developing divrei Torah: learning how to ask a good "Torah research" question, how to go about generating answers, and then how to communicate your ideas clearly

This multi-level small-group class will meet weekly (with a few exceptions) and will include homework. We will set individualized goals that fit your level, all levels welcome. We will meet primarily on zoom, Wednesday nights from 7:30 to 8:45, using the regular Zoom link for services (also provided with registration confirmation).

Class Dates:

January: 31

February: 7, [14], 21, 28

March: 6, 13, 20, 27

April: 3, 10, [17], [24]

May: 1, 8, 15, 22, 29

No Class: Feb 14, Apr 17, Apr 24. We will schedule makeup times for those weeks.

The class will continue past the end of Reb Jacob's tenure, with Rabba Kaya.

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, April 20 2024 12 Nisan 5784