Sign In Forgot Password
Donate | Calendar | My Account

Bereavement Support Group

Past Sessions
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 24 Elul 5782 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM
Tuesday, September 13, 2022 17 Elul 5782 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM
Tuesday, September 6, 2022 10 Elul 5782 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM
Tuesday, August 30, 2022 3 Elul 5782 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM
Tuesday, August 23, 2022 26 Av 5782 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 19 Av 5782 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM
Tuesday, August 9, 2022 12 Av 5782 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM
Tuesday, August 2, 2022 5 Av 5782 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM
Tuesday, July 26, 2022 27 Tammuz 5782 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM
Tuesday, July 19, 2022 20 Tammuz 5782 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM - CANCELLED
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 15 Sivan 5782 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 8 Sivan 5782 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM
Tuesday, May 31, 2022 1 Sivan 5782 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 23 Iyyar 5782 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 16 Iyyar 5782 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM

July 19 Update: Today's session is canceled. 

In this 75-minute weekly facilitated grief support group, participants will have space to recognize, allow, and process feelings and challenges related to losses they have experienced. Supported in community, rather than isolation, participants can learn to normalize and honor the experience of grief, and gain new tools for self-awareness, compassion, and understanding. Eight class sessions, meeting dates above.

Group discussion will be facilitated by Allison Miller, PhD, a skilled clinician with over 20 years' experience helping clients face the most confusing, difficult, and painful life moments, on a journey to finding joy, meaning, and purpose again.

There is no charge to participate. The program is open to congregants and community members. Many thanks to Jewish Federation of NH for financial support. Please contact the temple office with questions.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, September 30 2022 5 Tishrei 5783