Sign In Forgot Password
Donate | Calendar | My Account

Senior Discussion Group

Past Sessions
Thursday, December 30, 2021 26 Tevet 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, December 23, 2021 19 Tevet 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, December 16, 2021 12 Tevet 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, December 9, 2021 5 Tevet 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, December 2, 2021 28 Kislev 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 20 Kislev 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 13 Kislev 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 6 Kislev 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 28 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 21 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 14 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 7 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 30 Tishrei 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 24 Elul 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 17 Elul 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 10 Elul 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 3 Elul 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 26 Av 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, July 28, 2021 19 Av 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 12 Av 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 5 Av 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 15 Sivan 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 8 Sivan 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 1 Sivan 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 23 Iyyar 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 16 Iyyar 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 9 Iyyar 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 2 Iyyar 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, April 7, 2021 25 Nisan 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 18 Nisan 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, March 24, 2021 11 Nisan 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 4 Nisan 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

The Joyful Blessing of Time. This discussion group, led by experienced facilitator Laura Durant, will be a safe, supportive place to share our experiences, concerns, thoughts, and feelings about this time in our lives. We will recognize and celebrate our triumphs, acknowledging the strength and resilience each of us has developed over time. With this awareness we can better face the inevitable natural changes to come, both physical and emotional. We are strengthened as we learn from one another's collective experience, laugh and sigh together, celebrate and support our tomorrows.

About the facilitator: Laura S. Durant, MSW, LCSW, ACSW, is a retired Social Worker and Psychotherapist living in Florida. She’s the mother of two children and three grandchildren, a graduate of Rutgers University Highest Honors School of Social Work. She has interned in hospitals working with cancer patients and families and been the Clinical Director of two inpatient dual diagnosis recovery centers in NJ. She developed a Healthy Aging Program focused on quality of life at Independent and Assisted Living Facilities in Broward County, Florida. She’s presently facilitating an “Aging Gracefully” group at Temple Sholom, Pompano Beach, Florida.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, November 29 2023 16 Kislev 5784